Wild Berry Cobbler

Hey Food Lovers! …it’s been a long time my friends. I hope you have been well. I stopped by to tell you about this cobbler I just made! Never made a berry cobbler before, and my heart just wouldn’t let me make a single berry dessert. So I added 3. It’s a simple recipe and rather easy to make. After studying and asking people what they liked about the dessert, I came up with this recipe. Let me know if you try it & your thoughts!

Dreams Become Reality the Moment You START,

The Smitten Chef 🌷

Wild Berry Cobbler

1/4 cup butter

1 cup self-rising flour

1 cup milk

1 cup sugar

1 tsp vanilla

Sprinkle of Cinnamon

Sprinkle of Nutmeg

2 1/2 cups of berries (I used a mixture of raspberries, blackberries and blueberries)

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350*F. When oven is heated, add butter to a 11×7 inch baking pan & melt in the oven.

2. In a medium bowl, add flour, milk & sugar. Stir in vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg. Batter will be slightly lumpy. Pour over melted butter in baking pan. DO NOT STIR.

3. Drop the berries into the batter. DO NOT STIR. If more crust is preferred, add less berries. Bake in preheated oven for 1 hour, or until crust is golden brown.

4. Serve warm. Goes great with vanilla bean ice cream.

IMG_6046.JPG

8 thoughts on “Wild Berry Cobbler

    • Ema, you sure can! If thats the flavor you’re looking for, or want a bit of a crunch go for it. I just reccommend paying attention to the amount, especially if they are salted as to not take away from the berries. Let me know anout your addition please! πŸ™‚

Fancy meeting you here!!! I welcome your thoughts below. Food Lovers Unite.

