Perfect Timing.

Hey Food Lovers!

I must share with you the beauty of trusting your gut and following your heart. This all happened within 5 hours today.

At work today, I got a bright idea to get a friend a gift. So I went to Amazon and found it. Wellll, I kept forgetting to add it to the cart or checkout blah blah blah and didn’t remember until I was on the way home. Besides, I was so excited to gift it for my friend that my impatience didn’t even want to wait for the 2 days shipping. My heart felt they needed it ASAP. It wasn’t just a gift because I wanted to be kind, it was the solution to them speaking out what they wanted into existence. They said so powerfully & with intention, “I have got to get my hands on that soon. It changed my life.” So I was at the point of trying to figure out how to get it today… (I was also so damn excited and focused to leave early by then πŸ˜‰) Since I got off a cool hour early, I realized I was rushing home for no reason…I said hey, “Lemme stop at the thrift store. I hope I can find a funky kitchen item to practice food photography with.” Found it. Got so excited, started walking around the store. Found a desk for 10 bucks (which I had just cleaned off my desk at home and concluded I needed a new one.) I remember cleaning it reluctantly and the only thing that kept me cleaning was knowing whenever I clean, it makes room for something fresh and new! The desk is GORGEOUS but I don’t have a truck so I couldn’t buy it. ANYway, I was just so damned excited about the ENTIRE ordeal I roamed aimlessly around the store going up every isle. Then I found a whole section of items I didn’t even know they sold! I was dancing down the isles by this time and had onnnne more to go down but this woman and her shopping carts were totally in the way. I told myself, “Just leave Cic…no, stay here. Wait a second and turn the corner. Just do it.” So I go down the isle and the EXACT item I was going to purchase on Amazon was staring at me: and directly in front of the woman who I was waiting to move. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Well played God. Well played. I ended up gasping and the woman asked me what and I told her the story too. She said, “Wow. I needed to hear that. Thank you Miss Lady.” I felt really really good and thennnnn when I got to the register the cashier who was frustrated earlier near me said, “Thanks for smiling- I was gonna knock someone out today but you’re pretty funny and now I just can’t.” The food prop I purchased didn’t have a legible price and I had said earlier, “I’ll just bring it to the register and see what’s up; but I really don’t wanna pay 6 bucks for it but it’s so worth it & you know it.” The aggravated cashier showed me how to read the tags, and the price was $1.23; not the $3.21 because my eyes even made the 3 a 6. Ha! πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

Tahhhhhh freakin DAH.

When I left the store, traffic was OVER.

It meant the world to me to trust my gut, remain focused, and to see blessings rain upon more than me…all because someone shared one sentence with me, my day is complete. I was going to make a salad for dinner and post the step by step how to’s of it. Instead I choose this story. Salad tomorrow.

I love simple stories like this. I welcome anyone to share theirs with me. We are all connected and it’s nice when it’s for the betterment of society.

Be Still,

The Smitten Chef 😘🍷

20140719-154521-56721385.jpg

Fancy meeting you here!!! I welcome your thoughts below. Food Lovers Unite.

