🍷 Get Fit Challenge, Day # 39: Leftover Joy! (Recipe Included)β˜€οΈ

Top of the morning to y’all!

How does the day find you?

I.am.hungry. It’s early and I want something quick and light. Look in the refrigerator; see some shredded chicken and a tortilla. No need to look any further, we shall make this work.

Behold, my breakfast chicken flatbread. Quick, light & different than my normal grits, 3 course breakfast. Let me show you how it went down.

INGREDIENTS:
Tortilla (I used a whole wheat one)
Shredded Chicken
Cheese (your choice)
Green Onions (optional, I sautΓ©ed mine)
Salsa

DIRECTIONS:
1. Lightly oil both sides of tortilla. In a large pan, cook one side of the tortilla until beginning to crisp. Flip over.

2. Add chicken, cheese & green onions to the tortilla. Cook until cheese melts. Remove from pan.

3. Top with salsa. Or put it in with the cheese, chicken & onions. That will make everything hot. I just wanted to dip.

4. Serve on large plate. Salsa as a side.

5. ENJOY!

* I wanted to fold mine over, but the thought of me eating breakfast in the shape of a pizza brought me joy. I just sliced mine in quarters. THIN CRUST BREAKFAST PIZZA, oh yeah! Ha ha *

Hope You Enjoyed,

The Smitten Chef πŸ•πŸ”ͺ

20140424-073823.jpg

Fancy meeting you here!!! I welcome your thoughts below. Food Lovers Unite.

