😊 Get Fit Challenge, Day # 32: Encouragement πŸ˜Š

Hola!

How is your challenge going? I spoke to my mother the other day and she has gone this entire challenge with NO SUGAR! Added sugars or sweeteners I should say. A friend of mine told me she lost 6 pounds since the beginning of this challenge and another friend of mine has been so busy working on herself, we haven’t talked in weeks!!

I couldn’t be happier or more inspired. I log into my social networks and roughly 85% of my newsfeed is solid positivity. People reaching their goals, attempting new things and purposely looking to uplift/inspire someone. (especially my friends that are parents with their mini-me’s!) LOOK AT ALL MY FRIENDS GO!! What on Earth have I done to deserve a scroll and smile at least once a day? It is great, and for the days I have fallen short, they still send me their personal updates. A few gently remind me they didn’t get an update from me. Some know me well enough to know this entire challenge is in fact my ultimate challenge. πŸ’›

My favorite part of this whole challenge is hearing the excitement in my friends voices as they express reaching their goals. Tracking along. Getting stuff done. Breaking past the initial uncomfortable level of attacking a fear or goal. Being honest with themselves. I have had the sheer pleasure of watching people peel a layer off themselves they simply did not want on them any more; and it is beautiful to witness. I owe y’all something, just not sure what yet.

LEEEEEGGGGGHOOOOO!

Thank Ya Kindly,

The Smitten Chef πŸ’œ

20140417-212720.jpg

Fancy meeting you here!!! I welcome your thoughts below. Food Lovers Unite.

