⏰ Get Fit Challenge, Day #9: Try Again! πŸ“’

I’m taking a stab at this technology thing again today. Ever since yesterday’s post and having until midnight to complete my portion of the challenge, I opted for the opposite the very next day. I appreciate the fact that I can type quickly however if I wrote immediately after waking up none of this would be an issue. I scold myself. My Cinderella ‘midnights’ would still be of a dream. So I stayed up until 2:30 this morning writing a blog in my defense and time redemption. Well, I was so into writing I forgot to check my battery life. Sure enough, right at the end (I had 2 more sentences and they were typed but elsewhere) my screen powered down…alongside my heart. Sometimes it saves. Other times not so much. I knew before a full charge it was gone. I tried anyway.

Might I tell you it was one of my most favorite blogs. It was so organic I really can’t remember any of it. Just knew while typing I felt good and was smirking. When it happened I just went to sleep. It was 3 am ya know. Argh.

I’m back with a better attitude. I wasn’t mad today, just a little bummed each time I thought about my blog deleting. I did notice that it threw me off my consistency desires. Which side do I allow to win: the bummed out, let’s sulk today side or the do what you said you’d do side? Don’t fight with your dreams, Cic. Fight for them.

Take that laziness. πŸ˜‰

In the land of food and health, I have been doing a lot of reading. There’s so much to learn; I love it! I started exercising again today and my body is in pain. No pain no gain they say? Well I look forward to my reward!

Hope today was a good one for y’all!

Step by Step,

The Smitten Chef πŸ’žπŸ“

20140325-034524.jpg

Fancy meeting you here!!! I welcome your thoughts below. Food Lovers Unite.

