😃😄 Don’t Be Bitter, Get Better…😃😄

 “We must learn to love everyone, everything, everywhere.”

–John Randolph Price

Have you ever had someone tell you a truth and simultaneously break your heart? Happened to me and as I woke up this morning, I realized how much it had hurt me: I was still thinking about it. So I set forth to heal this once and for all, welcoming my lesson(s) and moving on.

“NEEEEEXT!” was what traveled through my head. What next? I refuse to feel like this forever, so the sooner we get to the next, the better.

I have learned that with any kind of heartbreak, there must be healing. Do you know what heals your heart? Can you think of something that as soon as you hear, see, touch, taste, or do it you are instantly better? It can be more than one thing. I encourage you to find them out.

For me, it is talking to other people. As much as I love cooking and writing, I find that pain is felt in words and meals. I need people. Talking to others brings me absolute joy!! I always learn a lesson or simply crack a smile. Silence is a great teacher as well, but that’s a different story. 😃😄

So I woke up and went to my favorite friend land, Facebook. Where if done right, you can’t go wrong! Pictures of families, friends, date night, entrees, workout regimens and things that represent their passions/careers. Not to mention those really funny memes, birthday reminders, Pinterest creations and motivational words of wisdom. Two minutes or two hours later, I am filled with joy.

Mission accomplished today! Two friends are getting married; I’ve known them for over 10 years -which gets me thinking about their goodness and families. That lead me to a hunch to inbox a friend and she told me exciting news: excitement heals. What a blessing from her to even trust me. I clicked on my timeline and there was this hilarious picture I thought my sister would love. My sister heals and so does her laughter. Last but not least, someone posted about their diet and a smoothie they made. Ohhhhh yes, that’s funny because I’m drinking a smoothie now! Smoothies are a better choice than the beer I really wanted. 😃😄

NOW I can cook. I spoke to a friend yesterday about smoothies and replacing the table sugar with agave nectar. The nectar is sweeter than the sugar, so you don’t need that much of it. The nectar brings out the flavor of all the fruits involved while cutting any “rough” flavors vegetables bring. (If you choose to add any.) It blends well and is also really yummy in teas or drizzled over some coffee cake.

So there we have it: a full belly, a bunch of laughter and plenty of good advice.  All from following the heart with the intention of being healed. Heartache sure does make you stronger, but I’d rather lift weights. 😃😄

The Truth Shall Set You Free,

The Smitten Chef 🌹

Quick Smoothie Recipes

Peach-Mango Smoothie

  • 2/3 cup frozen sliced peaches
  • 2/3 cup frozen mango pieces
  • 1/3 cup peach nectar
  • 1 tablespoon agave nectar
  • 1 (6-ounce) carton of peach yogurt

Preparation

  1. Place 2/3 cup frozen sliced peaches, 2/3 cup frozen mango pieces, 2/3 cup peach nectar, 1 tablespoon agave nectar, and peach yogurt in a blender; process 2 minutes or until smooth. Serve immediately.

Cucumber, Apple, and Mint

  • 1 cup chopped seeded peeled cucumber
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened frozen 100% apple juice concentrate
  • 1/4 cup cold water
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh mint
  • 10 ice cubes
  • 2 TBSP Agave Nectar

Preparation

  1. Place all ingredients in a blender; process 2 minutes or until smooth. Serve immediately.

🍸Shall we sweeten up life? 🍸

🍸Shall we sweeten up life? 🍸

Fancy meeting you here!!! I welcome your thoughts below. Food Lovers Unite.

