Just Do It! πŸ’œ βœ¨βœ¨βœ¨βœ¨

“Just Do It.”

– Nike

As much as I love my trusty Nike’s (a pair of sneakers I have had for well over half my life) I am surprised this wasn’t the first blog ever. I actually had to double-check.

Good morning, good afternoon, fancy meeting you here, all that jazz. It’s early, I need coffee and a bowl of grits. I have neither, so let’s focus on the good. The good is that I woke up on the correct side of bed. That side being the one which I embrace what God has for me, although I’m not quite sure what it is. This moment is also usually spoken aloud in mumbling confusion. “But my heart means well!!!” is what I end up chuckling.

At least once a day, I hear myself saying, “Oh just do it.” Somewhere in my mind eventually I’ll see my trusty Nike’s , laugh and then finish a task. Never fails; I find it great and some days I anticipate when this subconscious thought will make a forward appearance.

It feels inspiring to think about the future, grabbing the necessary motivation and completing a task. It feels even better to reflect on life, recalling things you wished you did or did not ever do. Either or, the memory is strong and you are here today to either continue what is going on, or start anew.

“Just Did It”,

The Smitten Chef Β πŸ’œ

πŸ’œ ✨Ohhh, the battles. πŸ’œ ✨

πŸ’œ ✨Ohhh, the battles. πŸ’œ ✨

Fancy meeting you here!!! I welcome your thoughts below. Food Lovers Unite.

