Day #4: No CopyCats… πŸ’š

“Love is the light. Forward is the motion.”

-Barbara O

I’m at the park with my family, celebrating the life of my father! His birthday is this month and what he wanted was for all of us to go to the park with him and “chill-out”. His words, not mine. πŸ™‚ We brought one cooler, one car and all of our bodies. Picked a location to his liking, and just sat. Talked, played some cards and ate delicious turkey sammmmiches. Of course, the heat brought slumber to some of us (me). While basking in the sun, I had a chance to watch my family from a distance. We are all so different, yet the same. Each person took the time to do something they wanted to do at the park wether on their own or finding a group to be with. But we all came back to the comforts of the other. It made me think about life outside of family. This world wants everyone to be an individual, but then people “follow” the individual. I often wonder if the one being followed is annoyed or flattered? Perhaps both. Once people become like another, individuality is crushed. Then I realized that we are all humans. We are all looking for the same things: love, acceptance and a sense of purpose. (I’m always looking for a fancy drink.) Everything else can be found in whatever it is you’re doing to get “there.” So my mind went from possible aggravation of some when others want to be like them, to understanding it’s not really you they’re copying. It’s the idea of you. One of the most flattering things in life is to be trusted by God to lead another. One, two, or 5 million people. Just make sure what they are following is your light. That’s the importance of surrounding yourself with people, places and things that giveΒ youΒ life; not take away from it. It was wonderful to be around my family- completely accepted and able to see their light as the sun shines down on me. Blessings aren’t always huge, monumental or even things you can see with your physical eyes. Blessings are things that captivate your heart and emotions, stirring up feelings that remind you of all that is good.

Onward and Upward,

The Smitten ChefΒ πŸ‘‹

We are all human, but different in our own ways: Shape, size, color. Some missing hands or feet. All with hearts that beat. All of us simply beautiful.

We are all human, but different in our own way: Shape, size, color. In our thoughts & actions. Some missing hands or feet. All with hearts that beat. All of us simply beautiful. These clocks remind me of us.Β 

 

 

Fancy meeting you here!!! I welcome your thoughts below. Food Lovers Unite.

