๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน Baby Steps: Every Month Marks Something to Celebrate ๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน

My mother always tells me I’m the most open-private person she knows. I won’t tell you who I went somewhere with, but I will gladly tell you the lessons I’ve learned. ๐Ÿ˜

That is because from my life experience, most people only really want to relate with you in a way they understand. Sometimes, only IF they understand. Even if they “get there” after you (and DEFINITELY vice versa) there’s still some sort of loss in translation. No fault in anyone- just life moving through others at different paces and ways. Just mind your business and embrace what you’re given. ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ

Today marks the 8th month of being in business! Honestly, I initially felt I am no where near where I thought I would be. I had plansssssss. Dreammmmms. Visions. Support. I had it all planned out. ๐Ÿ“œ๐Ÿท๐Ÿ“œ

Just like mother who gives birth to a child, a father who accompanies the miracle and the people surrounded by the birth overall, everyone realizes in their own time, things are changing or soon will change. So I choose to follow in their footsteps after hearing oh so many times starting a business is like having a baby. ๐Ÿ‘ถ๐ŸŒพ๐ŸŒพ

So what is the one major lesson? That this birth thing is unpredictable. They say carry a baby for 9 months, but tell that to a premature or post-mature baby. It doesn’t make the baby less beautiful, nor the nurturing of the mother’s. Time didn’t snatch any sign of perfection away from the baby, no matter its D.O.B. The baby is still as beautiful as the parents ever dreamed. Prayerfully, with a whole lot of life in them to dream!!! ๐Ÿ‘ถ

In these months, I have learned to not be so disappointed my plans haven’t worked out accordingly. Not to let the disappointment take over the initial plans of greatness I have for my baby, Food Lovers Unite. I see so much with it, I think I overdid myself in the beginning. Pulling me in places I couldn’t reach because I hadn’t properly stretched first. What if this business is to be run by me and me alone? Forever? Well, I must not compromise the quality in order to figure out the quantity I can reach. I take time to recall the words of parents who remind me (and themselves)
“Maybe not today, but let us not forget to plan for tomorrow.” A REMINDER THAT THIS BUSINESS IS WITH ME FOREVER…not just its first year. โ˜€

Instead of righting all of my wrongs, I figure it is best to keep righting my rights: acknowledging the people, places and things that still believe in me. Focusing on birthing those aspects of the company. No matter how big or small, black or white, near or far and gender related, the point is to do the best one can with what is given to them. โ˜บ

To my friends, family, clients and future clients: I am here. Accepting of my past, embracing my future and living in the moment! I have learned about myself and company ย If I’m not mistaken, don’t babies generally start walking around these months? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Ready, Crawl, Walk then GO BABY BABY GO,

๐Ÿ’ƒThe Smitten Chefโœจโœจโœจโœจ

One thought on “๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน Baby Steps: Every Month Marks Something to Celebrate ๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน

  1. I agree FOOD LOVER UNITER! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I think “everything comes in time” the trees were once seeds, not too long ago. The main brain train is called “PEACE”. If you can find PEACE in your goals and aspirations now, then you find peace later. I’m so glad you started this company. A fellow food lover myself, I’m excited to get food knowledge of the basic and exotics. Oh hey, my job has mango salsa now….Shits good too..;) Nice work! FOOD LOVERS UNITE..F-L-UUUUUUU….(now that’s sick) lol

Fancy meeting you here!!! I welcome your thoughts below. Food Lovers Unite.

