🐳Don’t Let a Bad Vibe Steal Your Joy!!! πŸ˜±

Hey y’all! How are you?! Soooooo, I woke up this morning; that was nice. I gave thanks and I felt the day was going to be awesome because of all the good vibes. ☺

Somewhere along the way, those vibes were smashed yet  I was so calm in my heart, I was doubly confused as to why. Why is this happening? Why right now? Why kill MY vibe (I think those are some lyrics on a popular song, ha!) I really try my very best to do good in the world, so why this? Or better yet, why today? I was pretty busy focusing on awesome things. 😳

There it is; my answer. Worried about the wrong things. This is just a detour in the road I am on. I can take it, or I can leave it. Similar to the options on a menu. πŸ“œπŸ—πŸͺ

Options. What a beautiful thing. Since I am aware of their existence, I guess it would behoove me to act like I know. I can choose to be in a pissy mood for the remainder of the day, or I can stomp on that thought and continue to have the wonderful day I intended on. I choose a wonderful day. ✨✨

Whenever I get into a funky mood, I try to focus on the events of last year, this time. I do this for 3 reasons:
1. A reminder to keep a journal.
2. A reminder to reference the journal.
3. To see if there is a pattern; then decide on if the whole vibe was good or negative.

This time last year, I was enjoying the springtime. There was one huge thunderstorm which rocked me off my “face my fears” mountain, and had me crawling in the bathtub singing Sam Cooke. This time last year, I was doing all I could to attend a gorgeous wedding. This time last year, the birth of a nephew occurred. This time last year, I experience a road trip with a dear friend who was not only a blessing along the drive, but a reminder that people truly can do what they love for a living, travel if desired and get PAID for it. This time last year was one of the best moments in my life. πŸ’πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

Fast forward to today: I have already experienced a thunderstorm that scared the mess out of me. I have already sung (and will continue) to sing Sam Cooke. What is most important though, is recalling the wedding, the newborn baby and life lessons. Celebrating special moments in the lives of others. Three different friends, many magical moments. Nothing but joy. All available to press repeat throughout the day, keeping this gal moving forward. πŸ’ƒ

Even if you have a streak of bad days, you have to know what a good one felt like in order to compare it. If that doesn’t hold true, you’re living someone else’s idea of joy. Create your own life menu and don’t quit- even if you aren’t sure of the outcome. πŸ“œ

Create, Experience and Multiply the Good,

🍷 The Smitten Chef 🍴

6 thoughts on “🐳Don’t Let a Bad Vibe Steal Your Joy!!! πŸ˜±

Fancy meeting you here!!! I welcome your thoughts below. Food Lovers Unite.

