It’s ALL Good…

…so a friend of mine just called and asked me what my daily Facebook posts titled, “it’s ALL good” are about? โ˜

On February 16 of this year, I posed the question: imagine how much different the world would be if we all joined together for ONE minute and focused on all the good in the world instead of the bad? Ever since then I have taken the time to experiment and do it!! It’s only one minute; it takes me longer to walk to my car. Here I am to say that in these past couple of weeks it has helped. It has inspired me. It has transformed my heart. Why? Because there really are so many things that are good in this world. I know / read about the people who are doing them and listen to the stories of the ones who want to!! So for one minute, I focus on them. I focus on what brings them (sometimes myself) joy. I think about smiling children and the look on a persons face when they see someone they’re attracted to! (That look of surprise is the BEST!) I think about good friendships. I think about a positive shift in the atmosphere. I think about lots of good things, really anything good. You can too. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Right after we got off the phone, I started thinking about life in the food lane and how I’ve got so much to learn. I began to feel overwhelmed so I had to pause and remind myself it’s ALL good. Every culinary mistake, every learning curve, every instructor that laughed at my sheer confusion, is coupled with the feeling of having known I could iron (cook) out those mistakes, that the learning curves were the part that assisted and after my instructors helped me, the next time was spent giving me a high five. ๐Ÿ‘โœ‹โœ‹

It is okay to not be where you are in your life ,career or really anywhere you’re traveling to. Nobody gets upset with the pilot when he flies the airplane cross country and y’all experience turbulence smack dab in the Midwest. No, if anything we are thanking the Captain and First Officer for getting us there safely; ESPECIALLY after experiencing the scary plane shaking. โœˆโœˆโœˆ

So please, run out and do yourself a favor. Embrace your ENTIRE journey. If you dare, THANK it. Every second, every hour, every mistake, every person, every criticism and even every personal let down. Just like you can turn a frown upside down, you can do that with a sad lesson. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Reach Out And Taste Everything,

The Smitten Chef ๐Ÿ˜

Here are several pictures of times where my original cooking thoughts went R-O-N-G wrong wrong WRONG!! ๐Ÿ˜‘

My look of "food disappointment."

My look of “food disappointment.” I still keep cooking.

Decided to fry my chicken on my leg apparently instead of the pot.

Decided to fry my chicken on my leg apparently instead of in the pot.

These are NOT supposed to be this color.

These are NOT supposed to be this color.

'Nuff Said.

‘Nuff Said.

Waiting on the magical cake escape...

Waiting on the magical cake escape…

Fancy meeting you here!!! I welcome your thoughts below. Food Lovers Unite.

