Thankful on Thanksgiving

AHHHH, A Grand Thanksgiving Day to You All!! What are you thankful for?!

I am grateful to God for letting me wake up this morning. I am thankful for the birds that follow their path yet manage to be an unusual alarm clock to me. I am thankful for food. Even more thankful for good food. In this moment, I am quite happy about this sweet potato pie baking! I am happy to be able to give people hugs. Grateful for being able to read and write. I am thankful someone cares about me. I am thankful for family and friends that let me be me. Thankful for friends who can tell me about myself. I am grateful to the innocence of children. I am thankful for water, the sunshine. Did you know the sun shines even behind the clouds? That’s pretty neat. Why can’t we? How do we should be a better question. I am thankful for when people pay it forward. I am thankful for electric mixers & food processors. I am grateful for people. Grateful for another chance at life. I am happy to be right where I am. I am thankful for being able to wake up and do what I love. I am thankful for people all over this world and I love how we are all connected. It’s as if each person is a new ingredient in this recipe of life. May we each reach our perfect level of ripeness.

Dig In,
The Smitten Chef

2 thoughts on “Thankful on Thanksgiving

  1. Simply wonderful! I loved to hear what you are thankful for (especially how you threw in the”electric mixer” lol). When I think about what I’m thankful for I become overwhelmed. I think it’s mostly because I give thanks everyday for small to big things. This way I can spread out my thanks. As for today, I’m thankful that I have a Father who knows my every needs and desires and loves me so much that he meets them. I’m thankful for my mom. I’m thankful that I can drive and I have transportation. I’m thankful that I have a sound mind and I can hear the leaves crunch under my feet as well as witness the autumn colors around me. I am truly thankful to have met a friend like you who has a sincere spirit. I think I’ll stop there (see this is why I split it up each day). 🙂

    • Your thankful heart shines through texts! I most certainly enjoy your friendship as well and love to crunch leaves! It “leaves” me super happy ha ha. And yes, the electric mixer has saved me countless anger spout of when I try baking a new dish and it doesn’t work so well. Least I didn’t have to actually stir the batter. Tee hee. I can’t wait to share the lessons THAT machine has taught me. Today I am thankful for the blue skies that turned grey… RAIN RAIN RAIN down on me. 🙂

Fancy meeting you here!!! I welcome your thoughts below. Food Lovers Unite.

